Posted on

Lazy, Cheap, and Discouraged

This picture should have been taken today.  Me with my coffee getting ready to take Hilaria’s yoga class at Yoga Vida–but sadly no.

I had everything ready, yoga mat strapped to my back and my Kmart sneakers on heading to the subway.  But when I couldn’t find my unlimited Metro card, I got all cheap and said “fuck it, I’m not paying $2 to get on the subway to head to yoga.”

So instead I went to Chase to deposit some checks and get a complimentary coffee and sucker.  This turned out to be a 30 minute meeting with a financial adviser who made me more disillusioned about the idea of marriage.  I feel like I should take his advise and forgo a wedding and buy something that will be worth more in the end…like quality stocks.

About BREWPRINTS

I am a New Yorker who enjoys drinking coffee and taking my time doing it.

Leave a Reply

